Procedures and Guidelines

Accreditation is an approval or certification granted by the Council, representing the interest of both the public and students, to an institution on account of having: Programmes; and Quality assurance system that ensures provision of set qualification(s) and educational standard(s) for a particular period of time.
Accreditation requires an institution to strictly adhere to NACTE Academic Quality Standards, 2012.
Accreditation Stages
NACTE has the three stages of Accreditation:
Candidacy Stage: after being convinced that they are undertaking the necessary steps to reach demonstrable compliance with the accreditation;
Provisional stage: with pending fulfillment of the identified requirements within a specified time frame; and
Fully Accredited Stage: meet adequately the stipulated accreditation requirements.
Procedures and Guidelines
Establishment of a QC & QA System is a basic requirement for ensuring that the institution offers training leading to quality assured qualifications, a necessary condition for national and international recognition. Has in place a Quality Control (QC) and Quality Assurance (QA) mechanism, it entails of having a:
 Sound Quality Control (QC) and Quality Assurance (QA) Policy,
 Quality Management Plan; and
 QC & QA committee for coordinating the QC and QA activities of the institution.